Ace: Joker Hard Cider

I’m not much of a cider drinker. Mostly because when I want to spend the amount of money I need to for a six pack of cider, I’d rather just get a beer.

But ciders are fantastic for the summer. Great way to cool down. And I thought I was a sweet cider kind of guy. Well, I guess I like dry now too. Joker Cider is so dry it’s not surprising it was made in California. To be honest, Joker tastes just like a white wine. And at 6.9% it’s a hefty drink. The more I drank it, the more I wanted of it. If you’re not a dry cider fan, keep away. There’s nary a sugary sweet morsel in this bottle. But for those who want an alternative to wine, drink up.

3 out of 4 stars.

Leave a Reply

