Denver Beer Company: Graham Cracker Porter

I’d been eyeing this one like the mustachioed man at the club for a while now. It sounded so good. Graham Cracker + Porter?! Get it in ma belly. If I had to sum up the beer in one word, it would be: disappointment.

Oh, the beer doesn’t taste that bad. It’s a very drinkable porter. It goes down smooth, doesn’t have a lot of unnecessary head. But I cannot taste the graham cracker. And that’s the whole reason I bought the beer. If it was just advertised as a porter, I would be satisfied. But my ultimate dessert beer is still eluding me. Just pretend it’s a regular porter, it’ll go down easier that way.

2 out of 4 stars. Would buy again.

Leave a Reply

