Oskar Blues: IPA

Sorry for the awful image here. Kind of surprised there isn’t anything better on google.

I’m slowly becoming an IPA fan. Very slowly. The Oskar Blues IPA pours a pretty light color. Lighter than I expected. I have nothing really to complain about here. It’s your standard IPA. It’s not dripping in hops (Thank God). It’s very balanced, actually may be on the lighter side than most people are used to, barring citrus IPAs. I certainly wouldn’t be averse to cracking open another cold one of these in a bar or at a party. But I’m probably not going to stock my shelves unless I’m rich anytime soon.

2 1/2 out of 4 stars. Would buy the pint.

Leave a Reply

