Unibroue: La Fin Du Monde

I think I’m not allowed to review Belgian styles. Because I really just don’t care for them. They’re not bad, I don’t not enjoy the beer. But I don’t enjoy it either.

La Fin Du Monde (The End of the World) is exactly that style. It’s 9% which is pretty nice. It pours an orange-y gold. Very hazy and gets a pretty decent head. And I’m told it’s everything you’d want out of a Belgian. Which, okay. The only thing I can recommend is Unibroue’s restaurant in Montreal. They have some awesome poutine and way more beers on tap than seems possible. Go there, get fat, drink beer.

2 1/2 out of 4 stars. Because fans of the style will like it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

