Odell: Tree Shaker

If I’m being honest, Odell is the best brewery in Colorado. I hope they’ve made it to your state (they are pretty big) so you can try them too.

This beer went from a bomber, to a four pack, to finally a six pack. I did have it last year, and I’m fairly certain this year’s batch is a little different. I liked last year more, but this one is still good. The beer pours a beautiful amber. It develops a big head, but it will disappear pretty quickly. You’re hit with hop notes right off the bat, generally pine-y. The flavor is anything but. A perfectly balanced portion of peach and bitterness. Last year had more peach in it, I felt. But I was quite drunk so I may have imagined it. But this 8% is a solid Imperial IPA and tastes great. Find a pack and buy it.

3 1/2 out of 4 stars. Would give as a gift.

Leave a Reply

